I’m Elmo and I Know It!

9 Mar

Freestyle LOVES to dance. I have a video of her dancing to LMFAO’s “I’m S.exy and I Know It” (totally age appropriate music, I know!). It’s pretty hilarious…

…but not as hilarious as this video that a friend told me about:

 

My favourite parts were: “Kids look at these crayons,” Elmo’s funky dancing on the planet, and the part when Bert goes, “Whaat?!” So funny!

I showed it to Freestyle and she was only mildly impressed. I think she was thinking, “Elmo ain’t got nothin’ on ME!” Honestly, anytime music is on (especially this toddler music CD that she got as a gift) there is dancing. She always needs to find  “Bahbee” (her baby doll) to dance with before she begins and if I’m trying to cook or wash dishes, she’ll usually try to entice me to dance too. Sometimes I have to tell her no, not right now, but whenever this one particular song comes on (it’s similiar to the Hokey Pokey, where you put random body parts in the circle where you focus on a part of the body, shake it, and turn yourself around), Freestyle is positively insistent and really, all you can do is take a dance break at that point to keep the peace in the house!

So, if you ever drop by our house around, say, 4:30-5:00PM, there is a very good chance you’ll see me, Freestyle, and “Bahbee” dancing up a storm to “Polly Put The Kettle On!”

Leave a Reply

